Cricket Australia made Mahendra Singh Dhoni as ODI Captain Of the Decade

Mahendra Singh Dhoni :

Cricket Australia released the ODI team of the decade. In which they made Mahendra Singh Dhoni as captain. Apart from this the Indian skipper Virat Kohli and Vice-Captain of Indian limited over game Rohit Sharma has also made their names in this list.

Since World Cup Dhoni has not appeared any International game but he has sustained as ODI captain of the decade released by Cricket Australia. Players are being selected on the basis of their performances from 2011 to 2019. Dhoni was captain of the Indian World Cup-winning team in 2011. Under his leadership, The Indian team has achieved a lot of milestones from number position in ODI to number one position in Test cricket.

Rohit Sharma:

The only batsman to score three double hundreds in ODI cricket is Rohit Sharma. This decade has seen the most exceptional performances by Rohit Sharma. In the 2019 World Cup, he has scored 5 centuries. In the year 2019, Rohit Sharma becomes the second-highest run-getter in ODI cricket. That’s why he is selected as an opener for the team along with Hashim Amla.

Team Selectors Details:

Journalist Martin Smith, who has a major role while selecting the best ODI elven of the decade has stated that Dhoni is an amazing finisher. In his period the Indian cricket team achieved tons of milestones. He is a great contributor to his team. He also stated that Indian skipper Virat Kohli is the best batsman in this decade. They also made Kohli as their captain of the best Test team of the decade.

AB de Villiers:

AB de Villiers the former South African captain has also made his name in this team. He batted at various positions in the batting order, but predominantly in the middle-order. Though Kohli includes in the and the selectors of Cricket Australia have stated that Kohli will bat at No. 3 position then AB de Villiers will have to play at middle-order. AB de Villiers is one of the most innovative batsmen in modern cricket. His famous 360 shot just amazing and eye-pleasing. He just showed the world how to play every ball in cricket. He is very talented in his era and this is the reason he has placed in number one position in the men’s ODI cricket.

Bowling Department:

Apart from that Bangladeshi All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has also included in this team. No one has noticed Shakib Al Hasan in the Wolrd Cup. He has some amazing Knocks in the Cricket World Cup. He has single-handedly driven the Bangladesi team to the next level. He played the key role for Bangladesh in WorldCup 2015 as well as in the 2019 World Cup.

Rashid Khan the Afghan cricketer and the former captain of the national team of Afganistan is the only specialist spinner in this list. Rashid Khan is the first man with other ten players to play the Test cricket for Afganistan. He made his ODI debut in October 2018 against Zimbabwe. From 2015 he played 70 ODI matches and has taken a total of 133 wickets for his team. He is now the number one ti-20 bowler in the ICC bowler rankings. He has played 46 ti-20 matches and has taken 84 wickets with an average of 12.52.

The pace department will lead by  Mitchel Starc the fast bowler of Australia. Lasith Malinga and New Zeland pacer Trent Boult have also included in this team.

Here are the listed below:


MS Dhoni (c & wk), Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Rohit Sharma, Shakib Al Hasan, Hashim Amla, Jos Buttler, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Lasith Malinga, and Rashid Khan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here