Hardik Pandya picked in India A squad for New Zealand tour games

The all-rounder Hardik Pandya is back to the team after a long gap. He is being named in India A squad against New Zeland and will play the series under the leadership of Shubman Gill who is leading the ODI series against New Zeland.

Hardik is been out of the game since Bangalore ti-20 against South Africa. Hardik Pandya underwent a back surgery the following month. India A team will play two tour games, three one-day games, and two four-day games.

Shubman Gill has been the skipper in the limited over the game while Hanuma Vihari will take lead in four-day games. The new is coming that Harding Pandya will play only the limited over cricket. This may be the test for him before taking part in the upcoming New Zeland series in February.

In team India, Hardik Pandya has played his last match against the Proteas team In the month of September in Bangalore. Since he is absent from the team due to his back problem. Team management has tried several players like Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, but both of them disappointed the management except Shivam Dube Who played some beautiful shots in the ti-20 match against West Indies.

Hardik Pandya has played some excellent shots in World Cup 2019 that held in England in the mid of 2019. Since then he felt some issues. Pandya plays for Mumbai Indians in IPL. He and his brother both are retained by the team during IPL 2020 auction. He played some good knocks in IPL 2019.

He played a total of 66 IPL matches for Mumbai Indians and has made important 1068 runs for his team. Then he given chance to play in Ranji Trophy and in Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy then got selected for the Indian team after that he never saw back.

Apart from Hardik Pandya some test specialists also being included in the team for the four-day match against New Zeland. Ajinkya Rahane, R. Ashwin, Mayank Agarwal, Wridhhiman Shah, and Cheteswar Pujara are among them. Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal have included in both the squads.

Wriddhiman Saha has replaced Priyank Panchal who is a  regular wicket-keeper of India A squad for a long time. Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj is also included in the squad who will lead the pace department and R. Ashwin and Krunal Pandya will lead the spin department.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here