India Win Odi Series In England After 8 Years In Rohit Sharma Captaincy

Rohit Sharma India vs England ODI Series: India defeated England in the ODI series and doubled the 8-year-old record. Earlier, India had won England in the year 2014 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Now under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team has repeated history. India won the last match of the ODI series by 5 wickets. Rishabh Pant scored an unbeaten century in this.

Team India played the first match of the ODI series against England at the Oval in London. In this, Team India won by 10 wickets. Whereas he had to face defeat by 100 runs in the second match. After this, India won the third match by 5 wickets. Before this series win, the Indian team won the ODI series in England in 2014 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Whereas in the year 1990, Team India captured the ODI series under the captaincy of Mohammad Azharuddin.

It is worth noting that in the top 5 players who have scored the most runs in the ODI series, there are three Indians. Rishabh Pant is on top in this. Pant scored 125 runs in two innings of 3 matches. While Hardik Pandya is in second place with 100 runs. Moeen Ali 95 and Jos Buttler are in third and fourth place with 94 runs. Rohit is in fifth place.

The captain of Team India who won the ODI series in England –

  • Mohammad Azharuddin (1990)
  • MS Dhoni (2014)
  • Rohit Sharma (2022)*

Also read: Former head coach Ravi Shastri admired Rishabh Pant, said – he has the ability to entertain everyone

IND vs ENG 3rd ODI: Dinesh Karthik told Hardik Pandya the world number-1 all-rounder, also wrote words in praise of Pant

Leave a Comment