Team India Rahul Tripathi did not get a chance to debut for Team India got out Team India

Rahul Tripathi in IPL 2022- India TV Hindi News
Image Source : PTI
Rahul Tripathi in IPL 2022


  • Indian team will play ODI and T20 series against West Indies
  • Rahul Tripathi was selected for the T20 series against Ireland
  • Rahul Tripathi could not get a chance in a single match, did not even debut

Team India : One day series between India and West Indies is going to start. Five T20 matches will be played after three ODIs. Team India has been announced for both the series. Some big and veteran players have been rested for the ODI series. But after Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah, all the players are making a comeback for the T20 series. But in the meantime there is such a player, who was included in Team India, it was expected that this player would debut for the Indian team, but he was not given a chance, he was also thrown out of the team without giving him a chance. Gone. We are talking about Rahul Tripathi.

Rahul Tripathi did a great performance for SRH in IPL 2022

Rahul Tripathi had a great performance in IPL 2022. He played for Sunrisers Hyderabad, captained by Kane Williamson this year. He did a great job for his team. Rahul Tripathi scored 413 runs in 14 matches at an impressive strike rate of 158.24. This was the reason why he was included in Team India to be against Ireland. But he did not get a chance to play a single match. After this, when Team India was announced for the West Indies series, Rahul Tripathi was also dropped from the team. After the West Indies tour, the Indian team will play the Asia Cup 2022 and after that the T20 World Cup will be played. India’s strongest team will play in both these tournaments, so it is unlikely that Rahul Tripathi will be able to find a place in Team India very soon. Although it is certain that he will play IPL and SRH team will keep him with them. It has to be seen whether Rahul Tripathi can make a place in the team again or not.

India ODI team: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan, Pranand Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh .

India’s T20 team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Leave a Comment